Members of Access to Information Commission selected, Spokesman

KABUL: Ministry of Information and Culture’s Spokesman Mohammad Sabir Momand during a press conference at Government Media and Information Center (GMIC) said that President Mohammad Ashraf Ghani has selected five members of the commission for access to information, BNA reported.
The MoIC spokesman went on saying that in line with article 20 of the access to information law, a committee was established to select the members of the commission, adding the committee had representatives from the supreme court, lower house, human rights commission, media, civil society and the independent association of the advocates.
According to Momand, the committee after holding 10 sessions in three months, has selected 15 individuals out of 117 and proposed them to office of the president for final approval.
“On the basis of Presidential decree, Najiba Maram, Ainuddin Bahadury, Zahra Mosavi, Hamdullah Arbab and Fazelbari Baryali selected as the members of the commission for access to information,” he added, as quoted in BNA report.
The Kabul Times

Related posts

President Ghani praises ANDSF efforts in war on terror

Saida Ahmadi

Local officials instructed to do more for security in some insecure provinces


Cleric martyred, scores wounded as blast hits mosque in Kabul

Saida Ahmadi